Cardiff West Community High School

Term Dates

Term and Date Event

A downloadable copy is available on this page

Term and Date

Event

Autumn Term 2018

 

Friday 21st September

Colorfoto in to take pictures of all years

Monday 24th September

Full Governors Meeting

Thursday 4th October

First Impressions evening for Year 7 parents

Maths Evening for Year 11 Parents

Thursday 11th October

Open Evening for Parents of Year 5/6 pupils

Friday 26th October

School will close at 2.50pm for the half term break

HALF TERM BREAK MONDAY 29TH OCTOBER TO FRIDAY 2ND NOVEMBER

Monday 5th November

School re-opens with Registration at 8.45am

Wednesday 21st November

Sixth Form Open Evening

Thursday 6th December

Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Monday 10th December

Full Governors Meeting

Wednesday 12th to

Friday 14th December

School production run - Matilda

Thursday 20th December

Last day of teaching – school will close to students for the Christmas holiday

Friday 21st December

School closed for Staff Training Day

CHRISTMAS BREAK MONDAY 24TH DECEMBER 2018 TO FRIDAY 4TH JANUARY 2019

Spring Term 2019

 

Monday 7th January

School re-opens with Registration at 8.45am

Wednesday 16th January

Sixth Form Parents’ Evening

Thursday 24th January

Year 9 Core Subject Parents’ Evening

Thursday 14th February

Year 9 Options Evening

Monday 18th February

Full Governors Meeting

Friday 22nd February

School will close at 2.50pm for the half term break

HALF TERM BREAK MONDAY 25th FEBRUARY TO FRIDAY 1ST MARCH 2019

Monday 4th March

School re-opens with Registration at 8.45am

Thursday 11th April

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Friday 22nd April

School will close at 2.50pm prior to school relocation

Monday 25th to Friday 29th March

School closed for relocation to the new site

Monday 1st April

School closed for Staff Training Day

Tuesday 2nd April

School will reopen to students with Registration on the new site at 8.45am

Friday 12th April

School will close at 2.50pm for the Easter break

EASTER BREAK MONDAY 15TH APRIL TO FRIDAY 26TH APRIL 2019

Summer Term 2019

 

Monday 29th April

School re-opens with Registration at 8.45am

Monday 6th May

School closed for Bank Holiday

Monday 20th May

Full Governors Meeting

Friday 24th May

School will close at 2.50pm for the half term break

HALF TERM BREAK MONDAY 27th May TO FRIDAY 31ST MAY 2019

Monday 3rd June

School re-opens with Registration at 8.45am

Thursday 20th June

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 27th June

Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 4th July

Year 6 Transition Evening

Thursday 11th July

Awards Evening

Friday 20th July

School will close at 2.50pm for the Summer Break